For YA & Adult Readers!

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Blog Tour: An Inspiring Romance: Any Day Now (Review)

The highly anticipated sequel to #1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr's What We Find transports readers back to Sullivan's Crossing. The rustic campground at the crossroads of the Colorado and Continental Divide trails welcomes everyone—whether you're looking for a relaxing weekend getaway or a whole new lease on life. It's a wonderful place where good people face their challenges with humor, strength and love.

For Sierra Jones, Sullivan's Crossing is meant to be a brief stopover. She's put her troubled past behind her but the path forward isn't yet clear. A visit with her big brother Cal and his new bride, Maggie, seems to be the best option to help her get back on her feet.




Not wanting to burden or depend on anyone, Sierra is surprised to find the Crossing offers so much more than a place to rest her head. Cal and Maggie welcome her into their busy lives and she quickly finds herself bonding with Sully, the quirky campground owner who is the father figure she's always wanted. But when her past catches up with her, it's a special man and an adorable puppy who give her the strength to face the truth and fight for a brighter future. In Sullivan's Crossing Sierra learns to cherish the family you are given and the family you choose.
Any Day Now
Sullivan's Crossing #2
Robyn Carr
Pub Date: 4/18/17
Mira Books
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Amazon | B&N | Kobo

Robyn Carr is a mastermind when it comes to creating realistic, touching stories. Any Day Now is no exception as readers are introduced to a young woman who suffered a traumatic experience, but comes out on the other side stronger than ever. This is an inspiring romance for readers of Mariah Stewart and RaeAnne Thayne!

Sierra Jones, the baby sister of Cal Jones from the previous Sullivan's Crossing novel, What We Find, has finally made the move to Colorado. She's struggling with her dark past but is determined to recover and remain positive about her future. What she doesn't expect to find is that Sullivan's Crossing is just what she needs to heal her soul. The air, the view and the people, especially a certain hunky firefighter, convince her that it is possible to have it all.

I enjoyed Any Day Now for so many reasons, but the foremost is because of how real the characters are. Even the secondary characters like Tom Canaday and Lola, who get a little romantic page time, have a story that reflects the situation of single parents. The writing is vivid and humorous. When it comes to writing the scenes that are more intense and dark in nature, Carr follows up with lighter interactions and the antics of the cutest puppy in literature!

Sierra is a well rounded character with a big heart and even bigger future. I love that she isn't perfect and hasn't always made the right choices, but still pushes toward redemption and happiness. The Sullivan's Crossing series will surely continue in the same vein and I'm excited to see whose story is next.
*ARC provided in exchange for an honest review*



Connect with Robyn Carr: Website | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for visiting! I appreciate any feedback and all comments!

Social Profiles

Twitter Facebook Google Plus Instagram RSS Feed Email Pinterest

Follow by Email

Followers

Popular Posts

Powered by Blogger.

Copyright © Lovey Dovey Books | Powered by Blogger
Design by Lizard Themes | Blogger Theme by Lasantha - PremiumBloggerTemplates.com
Lovey Dovey Books is a participant in affiliate advertising programs (Amazon, Kobo) designed to provide a means for this site to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com and Kobo.com