For YA & Adult Readers!

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Can't Get Enough of The Original Heartbreakers!


New York Times best-selling author Gena Showalter returns with a sizzling Original Heartbreakers tale, featuring a rough, tough bad boy brought to his knees by... a kindergarten teacher?

The king of one-night stands...
To inherit--and destroy--his father’s business at long last, Brock Hudson needs a wife. The ruthless ex-military heartthrob has always avoided romantic entanglements. Women are sweet, but vengeance will be sweeter. Or so he thinks. Only one woman will do, but the vulnerable beauty is more than he bargained for—sexier, wittier, and utterly irresistible.

The queen of the deep freeze…
After an abusive first marriage, Lyndie Scott has sworn off relationships. But still she longs for a child of her own. Turns out, the brawler who frightens her with only a glance is the answer to her problems. She agrees to his proposal, with a caveat: spend every night in bed with her, then walk away for good when it’s time to divorce. Even if she’s pregnant.


A marriage of breathtaking inconvenience...
As the days pass too quickly and the nights heat up, Brock battles a sense of possession and obsession. Will the former commitment-phobe convince his wife they’re better off together, or will she pack her bags and go?
Can't Get Enough
The Original Heartbreakers #6
Gena Showalter
Pub Date: 11/5/17
Genre: Romance
Rating: 3/5
Amazon

Gena Showalter dives back into Strawberry Valley with a hot new romance. Two heartbroken people are drawn together by the prospect of a happily ever after. All around them their friends are in new, happy marriages and committed to family. Brock Hudson and Lyndie Scott have to rise above their dark pasts to learn how to love themselves and find love with each other.

Brock and Lyndie have been circling each other since they first meet in Can't Hardly Breathe, Dorothea and Daniel's story. Brock's friends, Daniel and Jude, are married to Lyndie's friends, Dorothea and Ryanne. It only makes sense that they would fall for each other eventually. It starts with a proposal. Brock asks Lyndie to marry him so that he can take over his late father's company. He sweetens the deal for Lyndie by agreeing to help her get pregnant.

Can't Get Enough has a sexy rating that is off the charts, but I would have liked to dive deeper into Lyndie and Brock's insecurities. It seems like we only get surface emotions and not much face time with Brock's mom and brother who played a hand in making his childhood miserable. However, between Brock and Lyndie we get all the romancing we could possibly ever get in one story. We see they want each other from the get-go and we get to see them come to turns with that desire.

I recommend this series for fans of Lori Foster or Maisey Yates. If you love small town romances where everyone is given a chance to find love despite the pain of their pasts, then this is for you!
*ARC provided in consideration for review*

~Catch the whole series~



~ ENTER THE GIVEAWAY! ~

a Rafflecopter giveaway



~About Gena Showalter~
Gena Showalter is the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of the spellbinding Lords of the Underworld and Angels of the Dark series, two young adult series--Everlife and the White Rabbit Chronicles--and the highly addictive Original Heartbreakers series.  In addition to being a National Reader's Choice and two time RITA nominee, her romance novels have appeared in Cosmopolitan (Red Hot Read) and Seventeen magazine, she's appeared on Nightline and been mentioned in Orange is the New Black--if you ask her about it, she'll talk for hours…hours!  Her books have been translated in multiple languages.

She’s hard at work on her next novel, a tale featuring an alpha male with a dark side and the strong woman who brings him to his knees. You can learn more about Gena, her menagerie of rescue dogs, and all her upcoming books at genashowalter.com or Facebook.com/genashowalterfans.




0 comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for visiting! I appreciate any feedback and all comments!

Social Profiles

Twitter Facebook Google Plus Instagram RSS Feed Email Pinterest

Follow by Email

Followers

Popular Posts

Blog Archive

Powered by Blogger.

Copyright © Lovey Dovey Books | Powered by Blogger
Design by Lizard Themes | Blogger Theme by Lasantha - PremiumBloggerTemplates.com
Lovey Dovey Books is a participant in affiliate advertising programs (Amazon, Kobo) designed to provide a means for this site to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com and Kobo.com