For YA & Adult Readers!

Friday, May 11, 2018

A Second Chance Romance for Cowboy Fans! (Review)












Once a cowboy, always a cowboy 

Ten years ago, Jack Everett left his family's ranch without a backward glance. Now, what was supposed to be a quick trip home for his father's funeral has suddenly become more complicated. The ranch Jack can handle---he might be a lawyer, but he still remembers how to work with his hands. But turning around the failing vineyard he's also inherited? That requires working with the one woman he never expected to see again.

Ava Ellis broke her own heart the night she let Jack go. She was young and scared---and secretly pregnant with Jack's baby. Now that he's back and asking for her help, Ava sees her opportunity to right the wrongs of the past. But how will he feel about the son he's never known? Could this be their second chance---or their final heartbreak?

“Cross my heart, this sexy, sweet romance gives a cowboy-at-heart lawyer a second chance at first love and readers a fantastic ride.” 
Jennifer Ryan – New York Times bestselling author


Don't miss this second chance love story, the first book in an all-new cowboy romance series by A.J. Pine! 
Second Chance Cowboy
Crossroads Ranch #1
A.J. Pine
Pub Date: 2/27/18
Forever
Genre: Western Romance
Rating: 5/5
Amazon | B&N | Kobo


Second Chance Cowboy is a second chance romance and then some! A.J. Pine introduces the Everett brothers in the first Crossroads Ranch novel. Jack Everett, the eldest brother, returns home after ten years for his father's funeral to find that things back home aren't how he imagined they'd be. His relationship with his brothers is strained and now he has an unexpected piece of land to maintain. The plot thickens when Ava Ellis, the girl who broke his heart, enters the picture along with the son he never knew about.

Any story is immediately intriguing when there's a cowboy involved, but the dynamic between Ava and Jack was absolutely compelling. Their story from past to present was so sweet and endearing that I couldn't help but become eager to get through it. There's something about stories with children involved that adds a touch of vulnerability to the characters and makes them more realistic. Ava was a self-sacrificing, loving mother who only thought about what was best for her son and even for Jack. Jack not only has to deal with the relationship he had with his abusive father, but his desire to stay away and leave his loved ones behind. The story is written in a way that highlights the best about these characters and also sheds light on their challenges, whatever  it is holding them back from moving forward in their lives. What I love about this story is that it's not just romantic angst, but family drama that keeps the story interesting. Both Ava and Jack have to resolve issues with their families so that they can all come together for the sake of their child.

Second Chance Cowboy is heartache, happiness, and steamy romance combined into one hot read perfect for the beach! For fans of R.C. Ryan and Sara Richardson, don't miss out on this endearing western romance!
*ARC provided in consideration for review*

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for visiting! I appreciate any feedback and all comments!

Social Profiles

Twitter Facebook Google Plus Instagram RSS Feed Email Pinterest

Follow by Email

Followers

Popular Posts

Powered by Blogger.

Copyright © Lovey Dovey Books | Powered by Blogger
Design by Lizard Themes | Blogger Theme by Lasantha - PremiumBloggerTemplates.com
Lovey Dovey Books is a participant in affiliate advertising programs (Amazon, Kobo) designed to provide a means for this site to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com and Kobo.com